Account Setup

There are two ways to use Sketch Cloud—with a personal license or as a member of a team. No matter how you’re using Cloud, you’ll need to set up a Sketch Account.

How to Create a Sketch Account

With a Personal License

There are a few ways to create an account and use Sketch Cloud with a personal license.

If you’re registering the Sketch Mac app for the first time, we’ll ask you to sign in to your Sketch Account or create one right after you’ve entered your personal license key.

If you’ve already registered the Mac app, you can head to https://sketch.cloud to sign up or click Get Started under the Account tab in Sketch’s Preferences.

We’ll send you an email to verify you created an account and you’ll need to confirm this to use Sketch Cloud.

From a Team Invitation

If someone invites you to join a Team on Sketch Cloud, you’ll get an email invite. Click on the link in the invite, sign up for a Sketch Account and then click Accept Invite. We’ll send you an email to verify you created an account and you’ll need to confirm this to use Sketch Cloud.

If you’ve been invited to a Team as Contributor, you’ll use your Sketch Account details instead of a license key in the Sketch Mac app. When you open the Mac app for the first time, choose the Sketch for Teams tab from the registration window and enter your Sketch Account details.

If you’re using a trial of the Sketch Mac app, you can enter your Sketch Account details and register the app by clicking the Register Now button under the Account tab in Sketch’s preferences.

Note: If you’ve been invited to a Team on Sketch Cloud, you’ll need to sign up for a Sketch Account with the email address you were invited with, even if you already have another Cloud account.

How to Change your Cloud account Settings

To access your account settings from the Cloud website, click on the avatar in the top-right corner and choose Settings in the drop-down menu. From the Mac app, click on the Account Settings… button under the the Account tab in Sketch’s preferences.

On the settings page, you can:

  • Change your name, email and password
  • Upload or change your avatar
  • Choose whether or not to receive email notifications
  • See which teams you’re a part of (as well as create new ones)
  • Delete your account
Last modified on Aug 23, 2019

Was this article useful?

Yes
No

We’re really sorry about that.
Please let us know what you were looking for:

If you need more help or you’d like to report a bug with this content, please contact support.

Thanks for your feedback.
An error occurred, please try again later.

Start working faster today

Available exclusively on the Mac for just $99.