Projects

Projects are a simple way to organize your documents on Cloud by client, job or any other grouping that suits you or your team.

For personal accounts, you can find your projects in the sidebar, underneath the All Documents and Shared with me tabs.

On Team accounts, projects also live in the sidebar, but documents in your team’s workspace are shared with every team member, so you won’t see a Shared with me tab.

Under the All Documents tab, you’ll see every document in your team or personal workspace by default. To hide the documents that are already part of a project, you can uncheck the Include Documents in Projects checkbox in the top-right corner.

To only show documents that are part of a specific project, click the project’s name in the sidebar.

How to create a project

To create a project, click on the + next to the Projects heading in the sidebar. In the dialog that appears, give your project a name (Emoji are supported, but not Markdown) and click Create Project to finish. You should now see your project in the sidebar ready to move documents into.

How to add documents to projects

To add a document to a project (or move it fro one project to another), hover over its thumbnail and click on the cog icon to bring up some options. From there, choose Move to Project. In the window that appears, click on the drop-down menu, select the project you want to move the document to and click Move.

How to remove documents from Projects

To remove a document from a project, hover over its thumbnail and click on the cog icon to bring up some options. From there, choose Remove from Project. In the window that appears, click Remove to confirm. If you remove a document from a project, you’ll be able to find it in All Documents.

How to rename projects

To rename a project, hover over its name in the sidebar, then click on the arrow icon that appears next to it. From here, choose Rename. In the dialog that appears, give your project a new name, then click Save Changes to confirm. This won’t affect any documents inside this project.

How to delete projects

To delete a project, hover over its name in the sidebar, then click on the arrow icon that appears next to it. From here, choose Delete. In the dialog that appears, click Delete to confirm that you understand that you cannot undo this action. Any documents in the project you’re deleting will move to All Documents.

Last modified on Sep 17, 2019

Was this article useful?

Yes
No

We’re really sorry about that.
Please let us know what you were looking for:

If you need more help or you’d like to report a bug with this content, please contact support.

Thanks for your feedback.
An error occurred, please try again later.

Start working faster today

Available exclusively on the Mac for just $99.