Skip Navigation

What happens when my Mac-only license expires?

Mac-only licenses (individual and volume) do not hold billing information or engage in auto-renewals. These accounts have a perpetual license and after purchase provide one year’s worth of updates.

Once you’ve got no more updates left, you can continue to use the last supported version of the Mac app forever. You can also choose to renew your license for a year’s worth of updates.

If you have saved any documents to your personal Workspace, prior to Sketch version 72 launch, we’ll keep them stored for one year or until 5 May 2022, which ever date falls first. After that, your personal Workspace account will be deleted. We recommend either moving the files to your device or switch to a Sketch subscription.

Was this article useful?

We’re really sorry about that.
Please let us know what you were looking for:

If you need more help or you’d like to report a bug with this content, please contact support.

Thanks for your feedback.
An error occurred, please try again later.

Can’t find your answer?

Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Documentation

Documentation

Learn more about how to use the powerful features that Sketch gives you in our documentation.

Manage your Workspace

Manage your Workspace

View your Workspace details, manage your members and more in your Workspace settings.

Changes to licenses

Changes to licenses

Starting April 2021, licenses are changing. Here’s everything you need to know.

Manage your license

Manage your license

Manage or recover Mac-only (SK3) license keys, add or remove devices, and access invoices.