How can I cancel my trial or subscription?
An Admin can cancel your subscription at any time from the web app. Here’s how to:
- Go to Sketch, log in as an Admin and switch to your Workspace in the top-left corner — Make sure your Workspace name is showing.
- Click People & Settings on the left sidebar to open the People, Settings and Billing page.
- If you added your billing details at sign up, select the Billing tab, click Cancel Subscription and confirm your choice in the window that will appear on your screen.
Note: If you did not add billing details at sign-up, you can either let the trial period automatically cancel on the end date or delete the Workspace. To delete the Workspace, select the General tab, scroll to Delete Your Workspace, and confirm your choice in the window that appears on your screen.
What happens when I cancel my subscription?
When you cancel your subscription, you can keep using Sketch until the end of the billing period — we’ll let you know when that is in the confirmation prompt. After that date, your documents will be in read-only mode, and you will still be able to download them. Any Editors within a Workspace won’t be able to open, edit or upload documents. You also won’t be able to add or edit members.
Will my documents stay in my Workspace forever?
After a certain period of time, we’ll permanently remove your documents and then eventually the Workspace itself. These actions cannot be undone, and we’ll contact you before we take either of these steps. For more information, please refer to our Terms of Service.
What if I change my mind?
You can reactivate a cancelled subscription, so long as you have not deleted your account.
Can’t find your answer?
Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.
Learn more about how to use the powerful features that Sketch gives you in our documentation.
Manage your Workspace
View your Workspace details, manage your members and more in your Workspace settings.
Subscriptions are the primary way to use Sketch and we've made switching easy.