How do I change a member’s access?

To change Workspace members’ access, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to Sketch, log in as an Admin and switch to your Workspace in the top-left corner — Make sure your Workspace name is showing.
  2. Click People & Settings on the left sidebar to open the People, Settings and Billing page.
  3. Under the People tab, click on the three dots next to the user’s name and choose Change to Editor. Alternatively, to change access from Editor to Viewer, click on Change to Viewer. If this change impacts your subscription cost, we’ll let you know before completing the action.

Please refer to the additional information in our documentation here.

Was this article useful?

Thanks for your feedback.
An error occurred, please try again later.

Can’t find your answer?

Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Documentation

Documentation

Learn more about how to use the powerful features that Sketch gives you in our documentation.

Manage your Workspace

Manage your Workspace

View your Workspace details, manage your members and more in your Workspace settings.

Subscriptions

Subscriptions

Subscriptions are the primary way to use Sketch and we've made switching easy.

Legacy licenses

Legacy licenses

Manage, renew or recover legacy Mac-only (SK3) license keys.