How do I delete my account?

You can delete your Sketch account, but you would first need to delete your Workspace. Here’s how:

  1. Go to Sketch, log in as an Owner and switch to your Workspace in the top-left corner — Make sure your Workspace name is showing.
  2. Click People & Settings on the left sidebar to open the People, Settings and Billing page.
  3. Select the Settings tab and you will find the Delete Workspace button. Click on it and confirm the deletion on the prompt that appears.

Note: If there are documents stored within the Workspace, please download them locally before deleting your account. Once a Workspace and Sketch account have been deleted, they cannot be recovered.

Once the above steps are complete, you can proceed with deleting your account:

  1. Go to Sketch, log in as an owner
  2. Click on your user name in the bottom left corner of the sidebar and select the Account option to display the Account settings page.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page until you find the Delete account button. Click the button, enter your password and confirm the deletion when the prompt appears.

Was this article useful?

Thanks for your feedback.
An error occurred, please try again later.

Can’t find your answer?

Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Documentation

Documentation

Learn more about how to use the powerful features that Sketch gives you in our documentation.

Manage your Workspace

Manage your Workspace

View your Workspace details, manage your members and more in your Workspace settings.

Subscriptions

Subscriptions

Subscriptions are the primary way to use Sketch and we've made switching easy.

Legacy licenses

Legacy licenses

Manage, renew or recover legacy Mac-only (SK3) license keys.