How do I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription at any time from in your Settings. You’ll need to log in and have Admin rights in order to cancel your subscription. Here’s a step-by-step guide on what to do:
- Sign in to Sketch using your email and password. You’ll need to be an Admin if you want to cancel the subscription. If you’re not an admin, you’ll need to ask a member who is for their help.
- Switch to your Workspace using the switcher in the top-left corner next to the Sketch logo.
- Head to People & Settings on the left sidebar.
- If you added your billing details at sign up, select the Billing tab, click Cancel Subscription and confirm your choice in the window that will appear on your screen.
Note: If you did not add billing details at sign up, you can either let the trial period automatically cancel on the end date or delete the Workspace. To delete the Workspace, select the General tab, scroll to Delete Your Workspace and confirm your choice in the window that appears on your screen.
What happens when I cancel my subscription?
When you cancel your subscription, you can keep using Sketch until the end of the billing period — we’ll let you know when that is in the confirmation prompt. After that date, your documents will be in read-only mode, and you will still be able to download them. Any Editors within a Workspace won’t be able to open, edit or upload documents. You also won’t be able to add or edit members.
What if I change my mind?
You can reactivate a cancelled subscription, so long as you have not deleted your account.
Will my documents stay in my Workspace forever?
After a certain period of time, we’ll permanently remove your documents and then eventually the Workspace itself. These actions cannot be undone, and we’ll contact you before we take either of these steps.
Can’t find your answer?
Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.