How can I reactivate my account?
If you have canceled your subscription and want to reactivate it, you can do so in your Workspace settings. Here’s how:
- Sign into your Sketch Account.
- Select your Workspace using the top left switcher.
- Click Workspace Settings on the bottom left side.
- Head to Billing and insert your credit card details.
Note: Even if the current details are the same, you’ll need to insert them again to complete the reactivation process.
If you deleted your account, we won’t be able to reactivate it.
Can’t find your answer?
Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.