Skip Navigation

Shared with Me

Shared with Me is the place where you’ll find any document that’s been shared with you via email or mention — whether you are a member of the Workspace or a Guest. Shared with Me gathers all the documents you’ve been invited to, making it easy to quickly find any document you are part of.

Note: If you share a document in My Drafts with someone else, it will also appear in their Shared with Me. You’ll need to be a member of another Workspace, or have a valid Mac-only license and Sketch Account, in order to open and edit documents in the Mac app.

How to access Shared with Me

In the web app You’ll find the Shared with Me tab in the sidebar under All Documents for each of the Workspaces you are part of.

In the Mac app You’ll find the Shared with me tab in the sidebar in the Workspace window. For documents where you have only viewing or inspecting permissions, you’ll still see thumbnails in the Workspace window but you won’t be able to open them in the Mac app. Instead, you can open these documents in the web app or ask the person that invited you to change your sharing permissions to Edit.

A movie showing the Shared with Me tab in the Mac app
Last updated on 02 Aug 2021

Was this article useful?

We’re really sorry about that.
Please let us know what you were looking for:

If you need more help or you’d like to report a bug with this content, please contact support.

Thanks for your feedback.
An error occurred, please try again later.